ORA

Office of Research Assurances

Contacts


Contact Us: Office of Research Assurances
P.O. Box 643005
Albrook Lab 205
Pullman, WA 99164-3005
Fax: 509-335-6410
Michael Kluzik
Director
mkluzik@wsu.edu
509-335-9553

Jennifer Serne
Assistant Director
jennifer.serne@wsu.edu
509-335-1763

Patrick Conner
Program Coordinator
IRB, IBC
patrick_conner@wsu.edu
509-335-7195

Doug Cuellar
Program Specialist
Export Controls
Hazardous Materials Shipping and Transportation
dcuellar@wsu.edu
509-335-0039

Malathi Jandhyala
Human Subjects Protection Manager
mjandhyala@wsu.edu
509-335-3668

Jennifer Neelon
Compliance Analyst
jennifer.neelon@wsu.edu
509-335-1213

Levi O'Loughlin
Biological Safety Officer
levi.oloughlin@wsu.edu>
509-335-1585

Rani Muthukrishnan
Program Coordinator
IACUC
rani_m@wsu.edu
509-335-7951

Ashley Williams
Program Assistant
IACUC
a.williams@wsu.edu
509-335-5353

Ryan Schwager
Industrial Hygienist
Hazardous Materials Shipping and Transportation, Biosafety
rschwager@wsu.edu
509-335-4462

The Office of Research Assurances works closely with WSU presidential committees listed below:
Institutional Review Board (IRB)
Human subjects
irb@wsu.edu
http://www.irb.wsu.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
Animal Use
iacuc@wsu.edu
http://www.iacuc.wsu.edu

Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)
Recombinant DNA, Human or Animal pathogens, Biological toxins
ibc@wsu.edu
http://www.bio-safety.wsu.edu

Conflict of Interest (COI)
Managing potential conflict in research, scholarship, technology transfer with external entities
OR.COI@wsu.edu
http://www.coi.wsu.edu/

Radiation Safety Committee
Use of Radioactive Materials and Radiation Machines
wsurso@wsu.edu
http://www.rso.wsu.edu

All research conducted at WSU are subject to adherence to research compliance regulations, rules, policies, and guidelines, regardless of the funding source.
Office of Research Assurances, P.O. Box 643143, Neil Room 432, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-3143
Phone: 509-335-7183, Fax: 509-335-6410 mkluzik@wsu.edu