Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Contact

Office of Research Assurances

Main line: 509-335-7183 | Fax: 509-335-6410
Neill Hall, Room 423 • PO Box 643143, Pullman, WA 99164-3143

General inquiries

Animal Welfare Program

iacuc@wsu.edu

Biosafety

or.ora.ibc@wsu.edu

Export controls

or.ora.export@wsu.edu
Contact for review of applications
Coordinator: Doug Cuellar

Hazardous materials shipping

509-432-3869
ora.hazmatshipping@wsu.edu
Submit same day requests by 10:00 a.m. Have packages ready for pickup by noon. For international shipments, contact the coordinator at least a day before you are planning to ship.
Coordinators: Doug Cuellar, Ryan Schwager

Human Research Protection Program

irb@wsu.edu

Radiation Safety

radsafe@wsu.edu

Responsible conduct of research

or.ora.rcr@wsu.edu
Coordinator: Doug Cuellar

Administrative

Mike Kluzik
Director
509-335-9553
mkluzik@wsu.edu

Patti Wilson
Administrative manager
509-335-1179
plwilson@wsu.edu

Sonja Hartwig
Document control officer and training coordinator
509-335-7183
katmere@wsu.edu

Animal Welfare Program

Alan Ekstrand
Assistant director
509-335-7951
alan.ekstrand@wsu.edu

Carmen Haines
Program specialist II
509-335-5353
carmen.haines@wsu.edu

Kerri Kuykendall
Program specialist
509-335-8043
kerri.kuykendall@wsu.edu

Vacant
Program specialist
509-335-1763

Human Research Protection Program

Joseph Crossno
Assistant director
509-335-7195
joseph.crossno@wsu

Malathi Jandhyala
Manager
509-335-3668
mjandhyala@wsu.edu

Heather Brackett
Human subjects review coordinator
509-335-2995
heather_brackett@wsu.edu

Neil Paterson
Program assistant
509-335-7646
neil.paterson@wsu.edu

Research Safety Program

Levi O’Loughlin
Assistant director and biosafety officer
509-335-1585
levi.oloughlin@wsu.edu

Doug Cuellar
Export controls & hazardous materials shipping coordinator
509-335-0039
dcuellar@wsu.edu

Kreta Johnson
Health physicist
509-335-7058
kretaj@wsu.edu

Rey McGehee
Radiation safety officer
509-335-6763
rmcgehee@wsu.edu

Ryan Schwager
Assistant biosafety officer and HAZMAT shipping
509-335-4462
rschwager@wsu.edu

John Sullivan 
Health physicist
509-335-4221
johns@wsu.edu